New Global Atlas App to be launched

The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) launches a Global Atlas App for smartphones that could be a useful tool to assess renewable energy opportunities in interesting locations all over the world. According to IRENA the pocket helps to answer questions like, can geothermal energy power this island? What percentage of this city can be powered by solar energy? If I want to invest in a wind power project, where are the highest potential locations?

The App will be available for free and will be launched in a webinar on the 16 June 2015 at 6PM GST / 3PM CET / 2PM GMT / 10AM EST.

The webinar can be attended by registering under the following link:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com